frankenstein

You created me

limb by limb

and sewed my delicate white skin

together with your glaring red thread

you painted on my features

blue eyes, red lips

freckles dashed across my face

and with the power of science and your caring hands

I drew my first breath

but when my brand new eyes met your ancient ones

a look that I soon learned as terror filled them

and you ran out of the room

slamming the thick wooden door behind you

leaving me alone.

I didn’t choose to exist,

it was you who created me

so please come back and make me good

pick up your tools and try again

I thought I was what you wanted

but I guess even God changes his mind.

Leave a Reply

