introducing me

hello! whether you stumbled upon this blog by accident or you follow me on some form of social media and saw me post this link, I would just like to start out by saying thank you. thank you for taking time out of your day to read what I have to say. it truly means a lot!

with that being said, welcome to my blog! this is a space for me to dump all the thoughts that keep me up at night and all the stories and poems that run through my veins. here you will find a miscellaneous assortment of writings, ranging from music reviews to advice to stories that are completely made up. I’ll be the first to admit that even as the author, I’m not sure where this blog will go. but I do know that 1) there will be regular posting, 2) there will definitely be hints of teenage angst found amongst posts, and 3) it will get me writing again. I’ve hit some sort of wall in my writing where I believe nothing I write is good. I’m not promising this blog will be full of pieces of art in the form of words, but I will be writing, and that’s all I want.

I got the idea of naming this blog “Sunshine Poet” when a dear friend of mine told me I was a poet of sunshine. in my mind, sunshine poets is a club for the writers that try to bring comfort and rays of sun to their readers. they meet once a week and talk all about what they wrote, read, and thought since they last met while sipping on warm tea and eating chocolate chip cookies. they write to release their inner sun, both to warm others but also to avoid burning up from the inside out. I like to think that if this club actually existed, I would be a member. so here we are.

feel free to leave a comment or subscribe to see where this journey takes me (and hopefully, you too). thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

